Council of New York Cooperatives & Condominiums
About CNYC
CNYC Board of Directors

CNYC held its Annual Meeting and Election of Directors on April 24, 2023. Each year half of the seats on the board are up for election to two-year terms (6 board members in even-numbered years and five board members in odd-numbered years). Following are the names of the members of the Board and the year in which their current terms expire.

Kevin Cruickshank West Side Cooperative 2025
Mary Maggio Fischer Queens Cooperative 2024
Derek K. Jones   Bronx Cooperative 2024
Marleen Levi Brooklyn Cooperative 2025
Robert Pollack   Manhattan Condominium 2024
Stuart M. Saft East Side Cooperative 2024
Peter Varsalona East Side Cooperative 2025
Elyse Waldinger Bronx Cooperative 2025
Arthur I. Weinstein West Side Cooperative   2024
Michael Wolfe   West Side Cooperative   2024
Ed Yaker Bronx Cooperative 2025

The 2023 board met subsequent to the Annual Meeting. Marc Luxemburg a founder of CNYC its President for the last 42 years was unanimously named President Emeritus and the following officers were elected:

President Peter Varsalona
Chair Stuart M. Saft
Vice President Arthur I. Weinstein
Treasurer Michael Wolfe
Assistant Treasurer Mark B. Shernicoff
Secretary Mary Ann Rothman

Sign Up Today
Receive CNYC updates and bulletins by email! To sign up, click here and complete the online form.


click to view event details

You may register for CNYC events by calling (212) 496-7400 or by completing the Onlne Registration Form.

CNYC Membership

Is Your Cooperative or Condominium a CNYC Member?

Join Today!

DOT-COOP Registration

Does your building have its "Dot-Coop"? Register by clicking on this button:

850 7th Avenue, Suite 1103
New York, NY 10019-5230
Tel: (212) 496-7400
Fax: (212) 580-7801
Membership | About CNYC | Events | Housing Conference | Current Articles | Article Archive | Links | Home | back to top
Copyright © CNYC, 1996-. All Rights Reserved. Policy Statements. Designed & Maintained by LLC